The Gaming Lull

Every so often, it strikes. Without warning, without cause, it strikes. The gaming lull. I just do not want to touch any of the games I own. I am bored of Diablo, WoW has effectively lost its almost a year ago, I do not want to pick up any of my console games, I am lost.

What should I do about this?

My first thought was to “get a life,” but I have one. I have a very active social life, in fact.

I see this lull as almost a plateau. What must I do to overcome the plateau? I am thinking I need more excitement in my gaming life. A new genre I have never tried, maybe. Or perhaps a new MMO.

I recently rejoined the crew at Vivid Gamer. That should definitely give me some inspiration and expose me to new, interesting games. I have a passion for gaming, especially computer gaming. I hate to be in this kind of funk.

Give me some suggestions. What is a game that you are playing right now that you are having a lot of fun with? Anything on the Steam Summer Sale worth checking out?

About Michelle

Currently, I’m working a 9-5 in a pathology lab where I’m practically the office manager. I say practically because the company I work for is very weird with their titles, but that’s another story for another day. The rest of my time is spent on blogging, social networks, going to the gym, reading, watching Star Trek, and playing games. I might go outside and socialize every now and again, too. I’m myself no matter what; I never put on a mask. This is something that I’m proud of, but it is also one of my greatest weaknesses.
This entry was posted in General Gaming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

