Returning to Azeroth

I did not care too much about MoP, until I started watching streams. Hell, I haven’t even played the beta, but that has more to do with the fact that the beta client has been nothing but trouble for me.

Now, I want to level my priest and raid again. I even gave thought to joining a raiding guild, but decided that now is not the right time. This is going to be the first time since I leveled my very first character in 2006 that I will actually be taking my time. I will be taking all of MoP in and force myself to not rush. Once I reach cap and slowly grind out the dungeons, I will raid at my own pace using the Raid Finder utility.

I remember leveling my first character, a Night Elf Druid. I would spend hours just messing around in Stormwind with guildies and talking to people. My guild was very casual and did a lot of those cheesy guild events like naked races and contests to win some minor amount of gold. It was fun, though. And while my main is in a guild by her-my old raiding guild that has fallen apart (because I’ve grown to dislike the casual guilds for some reason), I can still have fun exploring and meeting people along the way.

I’m looking forward to the game again. Much less than any expansion prior, but it will still be fun.

——–

As an aside, I have a tiny bucket list of what I would like to do before the expansion releases:

  • Raid Firelands normal (the only raid I haven’t done in the entire game)
  • Level cap my rogue
  • Farm more rare mounts (edited to add this on 8/3/12)
About Michelle

Currently, I’m working a 9-5 in a pathology lab where I’m practically the office manager. I say practically because the company I work for is very weird with their titles, but that’s another story for another day. The rest of my time is spent on blogging, social networks, going to the gym, reading, watching Star Trek, and playing games. I might go outside and socialize every now and again, too. I’m myself no matter what; I never put on a mask. This is something that I’m proud of, but it is also one of my greatest weaknesses.
This entry was posted in General Gaming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

